Biltmore Estate White Wine is Vegan Friendly
|by Biltmore Estate Wines|
|Address:||1 Approach Road
Asheville, NC, 28803
|Double checked by:||Susan, Melissa, Lauren|
|Added:||almost 3 years ago|
Company email (November 2012):
"We will typically treat our red wines with egg whites. The wines however are filtered after the treatment removing the egg whites.
Our white and rose wines are typically not treated with egg whites. If you are worried about animal products coming in contact with the wine, our Biltmore white and rose wines would be fine to consume."
Email from Melissa:
"Just an FYI turns out their wine is clarified with egg whites, so it's not vegan. Went on a tour and found out so I thought I would share"
"We use eggs."
"I am not at the Estate or involved with the wine making. I do know that they use egg whites for everything. I am not sure about the rest." (editor note: the rest may refer to other non-vegan products)
Other products by Biltmore Estate Wines:
Not Vegan Friendly