Oettinger Mixed is Vegan Friendly

by Oettinger Brauerei GmbH
Address: Brauhausstraße 8
Oettingen, 86732
Germany
Phone:
Fax:
Email: labor-braunschweig@oettinger-bier.de
URL: http://www.oettinger-bier.de
Checked by: Sarah
Double checked by: Kimberly, Elaine
Added: almost 2 years ago

Company email (June 2014): re: Finkbräu
"Wir teilen Ihnen gerne mit, dass in der gesamten Produktionskette von Finkbräu keine tierischen Produkte Verwendung finden.
Finkbräu ist daher für Veganer geeignet."

[Google translation] "We like to share with that find no animal products used in the production chain of Finkbräu. Finkbräu is therefore suitable for vegans."

Company email (August 2013): re: 5,0 Original Bier
"Bei der Produktion unserer 5,0 Original-Biersorten werden keine tierischen Bestandteile eingesetzt, auch nicht bei der Filtration. Das heißt die 5,0 Original-Biersorten sind alle vegan.
Bei der Verpackung sind allerdings Unterschiede vorhanden. Während für die Herstellung der Dose keine tierischen Hilfsstoffe verwendet werden, wird bei der Etikettierung der Flaschen ein kaseinhaltiger Leim eingesetzt."

[Google translation] "In the production of our original 5,0 beers no animal ingredients are used, not even in the filtration. This means that the original 5,0 beers are all vegan.
However, differences in packaging are available. While for the preparation of the animal can no auxiliaries are used for the labeling of bottles kaseinhaltiger glue is used."

Company email (September 2012):
"Folgende unserer Produkte sind für die vegane Ernährung geeignet:
Alle Biere, der Malztrunk sowie die Biermischgetränke Radler und Cola-Bier.
Die Glorietta Limonaden Cola, Cola-Mix, Iso-Sport und Zitrone
Nicht für die vegane Ernährung geeignet sind:
Die Biermischgetränke Weizen&Grapfruit und Weizen&Erdbeere (Farbstoff Echtes Karmin)
Glorietta Orange und ACE (Gelantine als Trägerstoff für Vitamin A/Beta-Carotin)
Apelschorle (Verwendung von Gelantine als Filterhilfsmittel nicht ganz auszuschließen)
Bei Produkten die in Mehrweg-Glasflaschen abgefüllt sind, wird meistens Kaseinhaltiger Leim verwendet."

Google translation: "The following of our products are suitable for a vegan diet:
All beers, the malted drink and beer mixes Radler beer and cola.
The Glorietta Cola soft drinks, cola mix, Iso-sport and lemon
Not suitable for a vegan diet are:
The beer mixes & Grapfruit wheat and wheat & Strawberry (dye cochineal)
Glorietta Orange and ACE (gelatin as a carrier for vitamin A / beta carotene)
Apel spritzer (use of gelatin as a filter aid is not entirely ruled out) 
For products that are packaged in returnable glass bottles, mostly Kaseinhaltiger glue [glue containing casein, an animal product] is used."

Note from Florian (August 2012):
"here's a link to the page of a German brewery http://oettinger-bier.de/archives/category/biere. If you click on the different beers, you can see if they're vegan or not."

Other products by Oettinger Brauerei GmbH: