Sun King Landmarks Wit is Not Vegan Friendly

by Sun King Brewing
Address: 135N College Ave
Indianapolis, IN, 46202
Phone: 317-602-3702
Checked by: Andy
Double checked by: Pavan, Sarah
Added: over 6 years ago

Company email (July 2012):
"I will attempt to answer you questions, although not being a vegan myself, I had to do some research and may not be aware of everything that would make a beer not vegan friendly. We are the only location where our beer is produced and I remember the first time you asked and the most recent query.

Based on my latest research, it would appear we were wrong about our initial answer a year ago! The only thing we use on a regular basis that was suspect is our kettle fining with contains dimethylpolysiloxane and according to it is vegan/vegetarian friendly, as well as acceptable for use by all religious groups.

When we do use honey, bacon or any other non traditional ingredient it is always listed in the description. We do not fine our beers, instead we filter them with a centrifuge."

Company email (July 2012):
"Are beers a vegetarian friendly, except Baconator."

Company email:
"We use a silicon base kettle fining that is not vegan friendly in all of our beers. We occasionally make some beers with local Indiana honey. These products work best for us. We understand the commitment that vegans have made and want to make sure that they are fully aware of what goes into our beers."

Other products by Sun King Brewing: