Campo de Encanto is vegan friendly
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 3 years ago|
Products by Campo de Encanto:
Company email (September 2012):
"One of the unique things about Pisco is that the Peruvian D.O.C. keeps the product excruciatingly close to its terroir: no double distillation, no sugar or caramel allowed, no barrel-aging, no water added, and in our case, we filter only for flocculation. I assume you're referencing the very common usage of egg whites for filtration of wine, etc. We do not use eggs or anything beyond the classic cardboard and so, yes, Campo de Encano Pisco is vegan!"