Fort Garry Brewing Company

Vegan

The one product listed is vegan friendly.

Checked about 16 years ago (December 2009)

Products (1)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company Email: "I am very happy to inform you that we use no animal ingredients at any point of our production. All of our Fort Garry Beers use Water, 100% Malted Barley from Canada, and Hops from North America. During the filtration we use two primary filtration methods, one called diatomaceous earth filtration, which is basically a chalk like substance, and our other method is with a low micron paper medium filter pad. We use no additives like isinglass which forces the yeast to settle. Our fermenters are insulated tanks that contain cooling jackets. We actually bring the temperature of the beer below the freezing point, around -2C. This method forces the yeast to actually drop out of suspension, just as isinglass would."