Belhaven Brewery is NOT vegan friendly
Dunbar, East Lothian, EH42 1RS
|Double checked by:||Chris, Lauren|
|Added:||almost 6 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 3 years ago|
Products by Belhaven Brewery:
Not Vegan Friendly
Company email (May 2011):
"Yes we do use Isinglass finings."
Isinglass finings is used widely throughout the brewing industry and is derived from the swim bladders of large fish. At Belhaven we use it during the maturation and clarification process of all our beers. Although all our bottled and kegged beers are centrifuged and then filtered through a sheet filter it is possible that some residual isinglass maybe present in small amounts in the final product.
Email 2 (why are they yelling?)
THANK YOU FOR USING OUR WEBSITE. UNFORTUNATELY WE DO USE
ISINGLASS FININGS IN ALL OUR BEERS WHICH LEAVES A SMALL DEPOSIT OF
ISINGLASS IN THE PRODUCT. OBVIOUSLY THIS WILL NOT COMPLY WITH YOUR DIET.
GOOD LUCK IN FINDING A PRODUCT YOU CAN ENJOY.