San Miguel Beer is vegan friendly
|Address:||40 San Miguel Avenue
Mandaluyong City, 1550
|Double checked by:||xini, Joel, Jofer|
|Added:||almost 9 years ago|
|Double Checked:||about 1 year ago|
Products by San Miguel Beer:
Company email (February 2016):
"...please be informed that the main ingredients of San Miguel Beers are malt, hops and cereal or sugar adjunct and brewer's yeast. We do no use any ingredient that is of animal origin e.g. egg, milk or gelatin. We also do not use any beer filter aid material that is of animal origin like isinglass."
Company email (March 2015):
"We regret to inform you that San Miguel Beer variants contains animal by-products. Beer is a product of fermentation by yeast whose main by-products are Carbon Dioxide and Ethanol. And we know that yeast is a microorganism belonging to the animal kingdom. Moreover, please be informed that our beer products does not contain any of the following ingredients: Albumin
Casein / Caseinate
All SMB products are manufactured according to standard formulations in all San Miguel breweries including one licensee brewery." [Note: yeast is considered vegan, so we're good here]
"please be informed that San Miguel Beer does have animal products in its fining
"San Miguel Beer contains barley malt, adjuncts, hops, yeast and water that are suitable for vegetarian." ED NOTE:.... see how what it contains is different from what gets used!