Turtle Mountain Brewing Company

Some vegan options

1 of 2 products listed are vegan friendly.

  • 1 Vegan
  • 1 Not Vegan

Checked about 15 years ago (February 2011)

Products (2)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company Email: "Our natural clarification uses gelatin, which I believe is partially made from horse hooves, so definitely not vegan. Our lagers continue to be filtered, but the filter medium we use is DE, which is comprised of sea fossils. It's very difficult to find a vegan beer out there, but those brewers that filter using plate and frame filters can maybe say that it's vegan."