Molson Ice

by Molson Coors Brewing Company

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Double checked about 2 years ago, first checked August 2006

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email ·

"MolsonCoors does not use any animal by-products in our brewing process, nor are there any animal sources used in our packaging. Isinglass is not used in our brewing. MolsonCoors does not use animals in testing of products. The PETA organization (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals) includes Coors on their list of companies that have no animal derived ingredients in our products and do not test our products on animals. "

Company email ·

"The ingredients for Molson Ice are water, barley malt, yeast, corn syrup (maltose not high fructose corn syrup), hop extract. While Molson Coors does not offer medical advice on gluten, we know that the majority of celiac support groups advise that beer should be avoided by people with celiac disease. None of the ingredients in Henry Weinhard's sodas are derived from wheat, barley, rye or oats. Sodas do not contain gluten (the caramel coloring in root beer is derived from sugar). Gluten is a protein that can be found in wheat, rye, and barley. Both wheat and barley can be used as raw materials for beer. It is likely that beers made with wheat contain a higher level of gluten than traditional beers. Due to the brewing process and subsequent filtration, beer made from barley malt does not contain large amounts of protein; however some protein is essential for beer quality. Therefore, there is some protein and potentially, traces of gluten left in our products. Please contact your doctor prior to consuming our products if you do have celiac disease."

Company email ·

"We are pleased to inform you that we do not use any animal products or derivatives in any of our products."

Other products from Molson Coors Brewing Company