Molson Dry 10.1%

by Molson Coors Brewing Company

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Double checked about 6 years ago, first checked August 2006

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email ·

"Molson Coors brands may be considered vegan having been brewed and packaged in a manner which is free of any animal-based ingredients or in contact with any animal-based materials." [We're going to leave the non-vegan items as is for now]

Company email ·

"The only products we have that are not vegan friendly are Molson Dry 10.1% and Worthington's White Shield as those products use isinglass finings."

Company email ·

"Thanks for your e-mail. We are always interested in hearing from our consumers. "We are pleased to advise you that Molson products do not contain any rennet, isinglas, gelatin or bone char."

Update ·

Deirdre notes: "I emailed the company and they assured me that their products are not filtered or produced with animal products. The vegan unfriendly ones are (obviously) the stouts and anything with "honey" that was mentioned already. The company produces alot of beers. Among their brands are: Molson Canadian Coors Light Molson Export Molson Dry Pilsner Molson Coors Corona Extra (Note that Molson and Coors have merged, but the info above may not apply outside of Canada)"

Company email ·

"Molson Coors products do not contain any animal ingredients, or animal bi-products; with the exception of Rickard's Honey Brown and Dave's Honey Brown which contain honey. All of our other products are vegan friendly."

Company email ·

"We are pleased to inform you that we do not use any animal products or derivatives in any of our products."

Other products from Molson Coors Brewing Company