Double checked about 6 years ago, first checked August 2006
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.
Company email
·
"Molson Coors brands may be considered vegan having been brewed and packaged in a manner which is free of any animal-based ingredients or in contact with any animal-based materials." [We're going to leave the non-vegan items as is for now]
Update
·
Deirdre notes: "I emailed the company and they assured me that their products are not filtered or produced with animal products. The vegan unfriendly ones are (obviously) the stouts and anything with "honey" that was mentioned already. The company produces alot of beers. Among their brands are:
Molson Canadian
Coors Light
Molson Export
Molson Dry
Pilsner
Molson Coors
Corona Extra
(Note that Molson and Coors have merged, but the info above may not apply outside of Canada)"