Lakeridge Wine is Vegan Friendly
|by Lakeridge Winery & Vineyards|
|Address:||19239 U.S. 27 North
Clermont, FL, 34715
|Double checked by:||Ashley|
|Added:||about 2 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 2 years ago|
Company email (January 2012):
"We get a fair number of customer questions regarding whether our wines are Vegan. In 2010, our supplier, that was previously not vegan, was certified Vegan. I feel comfortable stating that the cased good wines we have in stock and in distribution are now Vegan."
Company email (December 2011):
"We have done extensive research into the ingredients that we use in our wines to assess their vegan status. At this time, the supplier of one of our primary ingredients uses animal bone char to remove color. As such, we cannot call our wines vegan."