Echo Falls Wine is Not Vegan Friendly

by Echo Falls
Address: c/o Accolade Wines, Accolade House, The Guildway, Old Porstmouth Road
Guildford, GU3 1LR
Phone: +44 (0) 1483 690 000
Fax: +44 (0) 1483 690 146
Checked by: Rebecca
Double checked by: Caroline
Added: over 6 years ago
Double Checked: over 1 year ago

Company email (September 2016):
"Under current EU regulations the labelling of dietary suitability is not mandatory and we advise that Accolade Wines does not produce vegan/vegetarian specific wines. Fining agents used in the winemaking processes primarily for clarification and tannin reduction are often not suitable for these diets e.g. isinglass (fish), egg, skimmed milk powder and gelatine. Due to the nature of this type of product; harvest variation and vintage changes can mean that the use of these fining agents and hence the suitability status of our wines can change throughout the year and from one year to the next."

Company email (October 2011):
"We are sorry, but Echo Falls wines would be unsuitable for vegans as the fining agents used in our wine filtration process vary from vintage to vintage and these fining agents may include some of the animal products that you list in your email."