Buckfast Abbey Tonic Wine is Not Vegan Friendly

Address: Buckfast Abbey
Buckfastleigh, Devon, TQ11 0EE
Phone: 01364 645500
Fax: 01364 643891
Email: reception@j-chandler.co.uk
URL: http://www.buckfast.org.uk/
Checked by: Rasmus
Double checked by: Natalie, Zara
Added: over 6 years ago
Double Checked: about 1 year ago

Company email (January 2017):
"We cannot guarantee that Buckfast Tonic Wine is suitable for vegans as we have not been able to obtain satisfactory evidence from all of our suppliers that they use no animal products even though we don’t use any ourselves."

Company email (August 2011):

"Buckfast Tonic Wine contains no animal products as far as we know. There are no other producers of Buckfast Tonic Wine."

Company email (July 2011):

"As far as we know Buckfast Tonic Wine is vegan friendly."