Wild Horse Wine is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Wild Horse Winery and Vineyards|
|Address:||1437 Wild Horse Winery Court
Templeton, CA, 93465
|Double checked by:||Sue|
|Added:||about 5 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 5 years ago|
Company email (September 2011):
"Fining agents are used on a lot-by-lot basis to optimize the quality. Some fining agents contain proteinaceous materials. Proteinaceous fining agents
are used to react with color and/or tannin molecules to make them removable by subsequent filtration. Both the fining agent, the color and/or tannin it reacts with are removed by the filtration process.
All of our fining agents are approved by the Alcohol & Tobacco Tax & Trade Bureau (TTB, formerly the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms)
One of our standard fining agents contains Micronized potassium casseinate [casein is milk protein], food grade gelatin, egg albumin and other food grade components."
Company email (August 2011):
"same as email above"