Co-op Supermarket Prosecco is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Co-op Supermarket|
Manchester, M4 8BA
|Phone:||0800 0686 727|
|Double checked by:||Rhona, Kate|
|Added:||almost 7 years ago|
|Double Checked:||3 months ago|
Kate notes (December 2016) that according to their website (http://wine.coop.co.uk/co-op-prosecco.html retrieved Dec 19 2016) the Prosecco is no longer vegan.
Company email (July 2016):
"Thank you for your email regarding our own brand Prosecco, I can confirm this is suitable for Vegan's and Vegetarian's due to the label being small this isn't printed."
Note from Sid (circa 2010):
"Since 1995, the Co-op supermarket in the UK clearly mark all of their own-brand products (including beer, cider, wine and spirits) if they are suitable for vegans. There's a pretty good choice too, although it's always worth checking the label as their manufacturers may change ingredients from time to time."