Tennent's Lager is Vegan Friendly

by Tennent Caledonian Breweries UK Limited
Address: Wellpark Brewery, 161 Duke Street
Glasgow, G31 1JD
Email: ConsumerRelations@candcgroup.ie
URL: http://www.tennents.com/
Checked by: Meagan
Double checked by: Sarah, Company
Added: over 6 years ago
Double Checked: 7 months ago

Company email (October 2017)
"Recently we have been able to obtain the attached certificate which states that all Tennents products produced by Tennent Caledonian Breweries are vegan friendly."

Company email (October 2014):
"The following Tennents products are Vegan friendly. They do not contain any animal ingredient nor are there any animal products used in the production of the lager. It is brewed and packaged in our Tennents plant in Glasgow and nowhere else. I hope this helps you, please let me know if there is anything else I can help you with.

Tennents lager
Tennents Special
Tennents Sweetheart Stout
Tennent's Original Export Lager

Company email (October 2011):
"The Vegetarian Society has confirmed that Tennents is suitable for vegetarians. With regards to vegans there is no animal products used in the process or production of Tennents Lager."

Other products by Tennent Caledonian Breweries UK Limited: