Zatec Brewery is Vegan Friendly
|Address:||Žatecký pivovar, spol. s r.o.
Žižkovo náměstí 81, Žatec, 438 01
|Phone:||+420 415 710 783|
|Double checked by:||Eric|
|Added:||almost 5 years ago|
|Double Checked:||over 3 years ago|
UPDATE: February 2010
Company email from Merchant du Vin
"http://www.merchantduvin.com/pages/1_about/organic_vegan_glutenfree_beer_notes.pdf document is currant and correct - other than those of Traquair, no animal products including honey are used in any of our beers."
This status comes via the importer Merchant du Vin, who says:
"All our beers [are vegan]. (Filtering is usually done at breweries with DE or synthetic media in a plate filter; fining is the process of clarifying beer by adding an ingredient - like egg whites, gelatin, or isinglass - that causes proteins and other haze to settle out in a conditioning vessel.)"