Black Box Wine is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Black Box Wines|
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 7 years ago|
|Double Checked:||about 5 years ago|
Fining agents are used on a lot-by-lot basis by the winemaker to optimize wine quality. Some fining agents contain proteinaceous materials. Proteinaceous fining agents are used to react with color and/or tannin molecules to make them removable by subsequent filtration. Both the fining agent, the color and/or tannin it reacts with are removed by the filtration process.
All of our fining agents are approved by the Alcohol & Tobacco Tax & Trade Bureau (TTB, formerly the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms)
One of our standard fining agents contains Micronized potassium casseinate [casein is milk protein], food grade gelatin, egg albumin and other food grade components.