Folie à Deux Chardonnay is Not Vegan Friendly

by Folie à Deux
Address: P.O. Box 248
Saint Helena, California, 94574
USA
Phone: 800.535.6400
Fax:
Email:
URL: http://www.folieadeux.com/
Checked by: Melissa
Double checked by:
Added: over 11 years ago
Double Checked: 12 days ago

Company email (September 2019)
[Parent company sent PDF listing vegan and non-vegan wines; list updated accordingly]

Company email (circa 2009)

"Our wine makers use various fining agents during the wine making process. Some of these products are suitable for vegans, however sometimes in order to get the wine just right, they add products such as gelatin. It depends on how the wine making is going and how the particular "recipe batch" is going. The wine makers then decide which fining agents should be added to achieve the desired end result.

We are sorry we don't have a more specific answer but unfortunately, it does vary from vintage to vintage."

Other products by Folie à Deux: