Kenwood - Reds is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Kenwood Vineyards|
|Address:||9592 Sonoma Highway
Kenwood, CA, 95452
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 4 years ago|
"In the past we have used egg whites to reduce the tannins on some of our red wines but we have not done that in many years. None of our wines that are in the market now have been egg white fined. Some of our red lots (less than 2%) have been treated with the enzyme Lysozyme which does not fine the wine but it is isolated from eggs. Lysozyme itself is not allergenic and it is also found in human tears. We do not use any milk products, gelatin, or isinglass at our winery.
As for our white wines there are all 100% free of animal based products. If you ever want to know about a particular red wine that we make I can easily look it up on our database and see if it has ever been treated with Lysozyme.
As for the licensing of our name we do not have any international affiliates and everything with a Kenwood label on it is bottled here in Sonoma County. And if you are ever out in the Sonoma Valley be sure to let us know, we would love to show you the winery."
Other products by Kenwood Vineyards:
Not Vegan Friendly