Gundlach Bundschu Wine is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Gundlach Bundschu Winery|
|Address:||2000 Denmark Street
Sonoma, CA, 95476
|Double checked by:||Valerie|
|Added:||over 5 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 2 years ago|
Company email (May 2014):
"Here is the response from our wine maker"
Without getting a lot of detail, our wines are not vegan. We do use additives sometimes that has a milk compound. Most are vegetarian.
Gluten- Our wines may have slight contact with gluten (as do all wines aged in oak barrels) due to a flour paste they use in making barrels."
"I’d say all 2008 wines minus the 08Chard can be considered vegan. The 08 Chard had milk fining so not vegan. The 07s and older may have had a fining agent that is albumin based (i.e. not vegan).
At this time, we only have two 2008 wines released in our tasting room, the 2008 Chardonnay, which is not vegan friendly, and the 2008 Pinot Noir, which is available for purchase but not for tasting.
While we only have the one suitable wine for you a this time (2008 Pinot Noir), we welcome you to come back and visit again when we have more of our 2008 wines released. (later this year)"