Grgich wine is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Grgich Hills Estate|
|Address:||1829 Saint Helena Highway
St. Helena, CA, 94574
|Double checked by:||Elizabeth, JL|
|Added:||almost 4 years ago|
Company Email (January 2011):
"Our wines are not vegan as we do fine them with egg whites."
Company Email (August 2010):
"Our wine is fined(sediment filtered out) using egg whites. Our chemist tells me that all of the egg white
settles out as well but it does come in contact with the wine."
Company Email (June 2010):
"Our chemist assures us that everything settles out, but we do use egg whites to fine our wine."