Sky River Meads is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Sky River Meadery|
|Address:||32533 Cascade View Drive P.O. Box 869
Sultan, WA, 98294-0869
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 6 years ago|
"We do not use any egg or fish based clarifying agents in our wines - relying on cold and filtration. Yeast are living organisms, but I believe more plant than animal. However, mead means honeywine, and that is what we make. Our wines are made from honey, rather than grapes, and honey is made by bees. I don't know if that rules it out for you or not. Bees are not generally classified as animals, but are industrious insects.
I hope this information helps you make a determination that you are comfortable with."