Lindemans Beer is Vegan Friendly
|by Brewery Lindemans|
|Phone:||02 569 03 90|
|Fax:||02 569 05 10|
|Double checked by:||Dagda, Eric, Nicolas|
|Added:||about 4 years ago|
Company email (July 2012):
"All our beers whom are produced in the brewery do not contain any animal ingredient, this includes also our filtration process.
We have only one site where we make our beers."
UPDATE: February 2010
Company email from Merchant du Vin
"http://www.merchantduvin.com/pages/1_about/organic_vegan_glutenfree_beer_notes.pdf document is currant and correct - other than those of Traquair, no animal products including honey are used in any of our beers."
This status comes via the importer Merchant du Vin, who says:
"All our beers [are vegan]. (Filtering is usually done at breweries with DE or synthetic media in a plate filter; fining is the process of clarifying beer by adding an ingredient - like egg whites, gelatin, or isinglass - that causes proteins and other haze to settle out in a conditioning vessel.)"