Hog Haus Beer is Vegan Friendly

by Hog Haus Brewing
Address: 430 W. Dickson Street
Fayetteville, AR, 72701
USA
Phone: 79-521-BREW
Fax:
Email: brewer@hoghaus.com
URL: http://www.hoghaus.com/
Checked by: Philip
Double checked by: Rob
Added: almost 5 years ago

Company Email:
"There are no animal derived products used in the production of our beer. We do use Irish moss as a kettle fining, which as you probably already know, is not an animal, but a plant. Other than that, malted barley & wheat, hops, water and yeast is all we really use. "

Company Email:
"There are no animal derived products used in the production of our beers. Filtered water, malted barley, wheat malt (in wheat beers) and sometimes oat malt (in the stout), hops, and yeast are the ingredients in the beers. I also use a seaweed based kettle fining called Koppakleer (refined carrageenan) to help clear the wort of haze producing proteins. It settles out before the beer is transferred for fermentation."