Black Swan Wine is Not Vegan Friendly
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 5 years ago|
"Our winemakers tell us that gelatin and proteins from animal or fish
products and milk or eggs have been used in winemaking for centuries and
are recognized as traditional methods for wine fining, or clarifying.
Generally, none of these products remain in the wine because they are
removed by filtration prior to bottling. A few of our premium wines that
undergo minimal or no filtration prior to bottling are exceptions and
therefore may not be completely free of animal products."