La Marca Prosecco is Not Vegan Friendly
|by La Marca|
|Double checked by:||Mindy|
|Added:||about 1 year ago|
Company email (October 2014):
"Our winemakers tell us that gelatin and proteins from animal or fish products and milk or eggs have been used in winemaking for centuries and are recognized as traditional methods for wine fining, or clarifying. Generally, none of these products remain in the wine because they are removed by filtration prior to bottling. A few of our premium wines that undergo minimal or no filtration prior to bottling are exceptions and therefore may not be completely free of animal products. We hope that with this information you can make an informed decision that meets your dietary needs."
Note from Angela (April 2014):
"Hello, I was looking on the website for a certain brand of prosecco and I could not find it. So I called the company to ask if it was vegan and it is not. The brand is La Marca Prosecco and it is filtered with a gelatin that is beef derived. "