Cocobon Wines is Not Vegan Friendly

by Cocobon Cellars
Address: Livermore, California
USA
Phone:
Fax:
Email: info@cocobonwines.com
URL: http://www.cocobonwines.com/
Checked by: Sarah P.
Double checked by: Erin
Added: over 4 years ago
Double Checked: 3 months ago

Company email (April 2018)
"Fining agents containing gelatin derived from pork and fermentation aids containing casein from milk may be used in the production of Cocobon wines. In general, these agents are insoluble in wine and are removed during subsequent clarification and filtration.

"It is our understanding that if any animal product has been in contact with the wine, we cannot claim it to be vegan."

Company email (January 2014):
"Yes, our wines are vegan free."