Bench 1775 Wine (pre-2014) is Not Vegan Friendly

by Bench 1775
Address: 1775 Naramata Rd
Penticton, BC, V2A 8T8
Phone: (250) 490-4965
Checked by: Chelsea
Double checked by: Company
Added: over 4 years ago
Double Checked: almost 2 years ago

Company email (June 2016):
"I wanted to confirm that all of our current release wines and all wines to be released in future do not have any animal products used in the production of the wines."

Company email (January 2014):
"Unfortunately we do sometimes use an egg white product to fine our red wines and use casein in some, we have had some new staff come on board so I can’t tell you for sure if any of our current bottled wines don’t contain any or both of these. I can keep your information though for future if you’d like to know what could be available to you and others for the website. None of our wines contain any of these products until filtration and bottling time, so some never need it and therefore would be considered vegan-friendly."

Other products by Bench 1775: