Once Upon a Vine Wines is Not Vegan Friendly

by Once Upon a Vine
Address: 240 Gateway Road West
Napa, CA, 94558
USA
Phone: 1-(877)-342-4361
Fax:
Email: TechSupport@diageowines.com
URL: https://diageowines.com/home
Checked by: Elizabeth
Double checked by:
Added: about 1 year ago

Company email (May 2013):
"The red wines generally are fined with either egg whites or gelatin, so I don’t believe they could technically be termed “vegan”. However, the fining agent is a protein that binds to the negative charge on a tannin, creating large particles that are filtered out of the wine. As such I do not believe there is any residual animal product in the bottled wine."