Kendermann Dry Pinot Gris is Not Vegan Friendly

by Kendermann
Address: Reh Kendermann GmbH Weinkellerei, Am Ockenheimer Graben 35
Bingen, Rhein, D-55411
Phone: +49 (0) 67 21 901-0
Checked by: Maikku
Double checked by: Denise
Added: about 4 years ago

Company email (October 2016) re: Kalkstein Sauvignon Blanc:
"Unfortunately, the Kalkstein Sauvignon Blanc is not suitable for Vegans. It is only produced in Germany, but due to the increasing popularity of vegan based wines, we are considering producing more vegan-friendly wines in the future."

Company email (October 2012):
"Unfortunately we cannot guarantee that our wines are vegan. During the winemaking process gelatine is used for fining. Afterwards the gelatine sediment is filtrated, so that there is nothing left in the wine. This procedure is the same in alcohol free wines, because this is normal wine, too. Only difference is, that it becomes dealcoholized."

Other products by Kendermann: