CooperSmith's Beer (honey on the label) is Not Vegan Friendly
|by CooperSmith's Pub and Brewing|
|Address:||#5 Old Town Sq.
Fort Collins, CO, 80524
|Double checked by:||j1williams|
|Added:||about 4 years ago|
|Double Checked:||about 2 years ago|
Company email (May 2014):
"We use Biofine https://bsgcraftbrewing.com/biofine-clear-1-l to fine our bright beers. All wheat beers, including Mountain Avenue Wheat, are made without finings."
Company email (July 2012):
"The Mountain Avenue Wheat, Biere Blanche du Fort and Back Nine Wheat are vegan. Typically we use isinglass to clarify the other beers. It is a very small amount and it precipitates out of the beer so it is not ingested but we do use it. Beers that have honey in them will have that information in the description."
Other products by CooperSmith's Pub and Brewing:
Not Vegan Friendly