Baileys has some vegan options

Address:
Phone:
Fax:
Email:
URL: http://www.diageo.com/en-row/OurBrands/Ourglobalbrands/Baileys/
Checked by: AngelA
Double checked by: Tom, Liam, Gwen, Anne
Added: almost 8 years ago
Double Checked: 3 days ago

Products by Baileys:

Update (February 2017): we've received photos of new bottles of Baileys Almande in the wild that actually say vegan on them, so it looks like a new formulation is rolling out.

Company email (January 2017) re: Almande:
"Baileys Almande is gluten free and does not include dairy. At this time, Baileys Almande is not certified as vegan."

As per https://twitter.com/lcbo/status/776075589899943936 (posted September 2016) the LCBO (Ontario, Canada's liquor store agency) says "Currently Baileys Almande has a derivative of beeswax & honey. The makers are eagerly working to meet all vegan requirements. Stay tuned!"

As per http://vegnews.com/articles/page.do?pageId=7978&catId=1 (retrieved June 2016) Baileys Almande contains beeswax.

As per

Company email re: Almande (May 2016):
"Once this product is available in June 2016 it will be listed."

Company email:
"Baileys and all Baileys flavours are suitable for vegetarians although not suitable for Vegans naturally with the dairy connection."

Company Website:
"Although the exact recipe is top secret, it is worth explaining a bit about how it is created. First, it starts with dairy cream. "