Jack Daniel's Distillery has some vegan options

Address: 182 Lynchburg Highway
Lynchburg, TN, 37352
USA
Phone: 1-888-551-JACK (5225)
Fax:
Email: http://www.jackdaniels.com/contact
URL: http://www.jackdaniels.com/
Checked by: Stephanie
Double checked by: Sarah
Added: about 8 years ago
Double Checked: about 2 months ago

Products by Jack Daniel's Distillery:

Company email (January 2015):
"As for your question, Jack Daniel's Black Label, Gentleman Jack, and Jack Daniel's Single Barrel are all vegetarian and vegan-friendly. Our Black Label Tennessee Whiskey is made with natural ingredients that consist of corn, rye and barley malt, as well as the iron-free water that flows from the Distillery's cave spring. Our whiskey is then filtered through charcoal that we produce at the Distillery and is then matured in new, charred white oak barrels. We do not use any sort of sealants on our barrels.
Once our whiskey leaves it's barrel, it is bottled either as a single barrel in the case of Jack Daniel's Single Barrel Whiskey or after being married with several other batches of whiskey in the case of Jack Daniel's Black Label, Jack Daniel's Green Label, and Gentleman Jack. Gentleman Jack is charcoal mellowed one additional time as compared to Jack Daniel's Black and Green Labels.
There are no additives to our whiskies and no animal products are used in the making or maturation of any of our products. If you'd like a closer look at how we craft our whiskey, we hope you'll visit our website and take our virtual tour (located under the Distillery section.)
This would apply to all our whiskies and whiskey liqueurs with the exception of Jack Honey which contains actual honey. Our ready-to-drink malted products are vegetarian, but not vegan-friendly since some of them also contain honey and they are bottled using the same machines."

Note from Richard (December 2014):
"Not sure if this has been mentioned already but would avoid using Jack Daniels as they are a major sponsor of professional bull riding. Not the most vegan of sports I'm sure you'll agree.
http://www.pbr.com/en/bulls/profiles/a/jack-daniels-after-party-13405.aspx"

Company email:
"We use no animal by-products when making our Tennessee Whiskey, so it's perfectly OK for vegetarians to enjoy."

Editors note: JD supports rodeos...