Mikkeller ApS has some vegan options

Address: Vesterbrogade 20, 1.th.
DK-1620 Copenhagen V
Phone: +45 33227997
Email: info@mikkeller.dk
URL: http://mikkeller.dk/
Checked by: Kevin M
Double checked by: Korene, Isabel, Ben, Joe
Added: about 9 years ago
Double Checked: 3 months ago

Products by Mikkeller ApS:

Company email (March 2018)
"At De Proefbrouwerij there is no use of animal ingredients or technical adjuncts related to animal products. Exception are beers where lactose is added but then it is mentioned on the label."

Company email (February 2017) from the San Diego branch:
"We do not use isinglass or gelatin in our beers. We do occasionally use lactose or honey on some of our specialty batches but do not use these type of ingredients in all of our beers."

Company email (June 2016):
"Our beers produced in Belgium (label is marked – Brewed by De Proef Brouwerij, Belgium), are without isinglass or gelatin, and the brewery where our products are produced is not using these ingredients at all at their site. If other ingredients like milk, honey is used the label will say."

Company email (March 2014):
"We have one or two beers with honey - the remaining 598ish - are without any animal ingredients.
Beers to avoid (honey) - Black Tie,
But it will be clearly stated on the label"
Q: "are animal products used in the processing/filtration of the product (such as isinglass, gelatin, etc)?"
A: "never ever"

Company email:
"I use honey in a couple of my beers. No animal products in processing/filtration."

Notes from Kevin:
"They do have one stout called Beer Geek Brunch Weasel, where they use this expensive coffee that is digested by weasels http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kopi_Luwak wikipedia link.
They list the ingredients for every beer they make http://www.mikkeller.dk/index.php?id=6&land=1 here and it looks like Black Hole coffee stout is the only actively made beer they make that has honey."