Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. has some vegan options

Address: 1075 East 20th Street
Chico, CA, 95928
USA
Phone: 530-893-3520
Fax:
Email: info@sierranevada.com
URL: http://www.sierranevada.com
Checked by: Scott
Double checked by: Christian B., Emory
Added: over 8 years ago
Double Checked: about 1 month ago

Products by Sierra Nevada Brewing Co.:

Company email (October 2014):
"To start from the top, we brew all of our beer at our own facilities in Chico, CA and in Mills River, NC and we do not use any animal products in the processing or filtration of our product. Most of our regular production brews do not contain any of the listed ingredients either, and are made from Water, Malt, Hops and Yeast. However we brew many specialty beers that occasionally use additional ingredients like honey and lactose sugar. Your best resources is our website, that lists the ingredients for all of our beers: http://www.sierranevada.com/beer. Note: the Coffee Stout available in the Snow Pack now does contain lactose sugar, which is listed online."

Company email via Rick:
Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. uses the highest quality and most natural brewing ingredients while utilizing the very best brewing practices. This allows us to create ales and lagers with superior flavor, aroma, balance and character.

All our bottled beer is brewed, filtered and packaged without the use of isinglass, bone char or any other animal byproduct. Our beers are brewed with two row malted barley, whole cone hops, yeast and water.

Sierra Nevada Pale Ale is one of our bottle conditioned beers. Bottle conditioning is unique to our style of beer. We dose back a small amount of yeast in the bottle. The yeast ferments the priming sugar and creates the finish carbonation and flavors unique to our beer. Currently, we are using very small amounts (less than 1/2 of 1% by weight) of potentially four different GMO free dextrose's in our priming's, some of the starch may have been derived from corn but is converted to nearly 100% fermentable sugar and is completely converted to alcohol and CO2.

We do not brew with Carmel colors, adjuncts (rice, corn grits, corn syrup).