Amstel is NOT vegan friendly

Address: 3-4 Broadway Park
Edinburgh, EH12 9JZ
Scotland
Phone:
Fax:
Email: amstel@qualitycustomercare.com
URL: http://www.amstel.com/
Checked by: Damian
Double checked by: Rachel, Sami, Michael, Elaine, Isabel
Added: over 12 years ago
Double Checked: about 2 months ago

Products by Amstel:

From their website (https://www.amstelbier.co.uk/faq, retrieved January 2019)
"AmstelĀ® is not suitable for vegans or vegetarians."

Company email, September 2014:

"Amstel Radler is completely Vegan Friendly."

Company email, Oct 2011:

"I can however confirm that Heineken and Amstel are suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans."

Company email:

"Amstel Light is produced from drinking water, malted barley, sugar and hops. The raw materials all origin from plant sources only. Amstel Light is fermented with pure culture yeast. No animal based process aids are used in the brewing process. Amstel Light does not contain any additives."

Also, in the UK:

"I can however confirm that Heineken and Amstel are suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans."