Amstel (UK) is Not Vegan Friendly

by Amstel
Address: 3-4 Broadway Park
Edinburgh, EH12 9JZ
Scotland
Phone:
Fax:
Email: amstel@qualitycustomercare.com
URL: http://www.amstel.com/
Checked by: Damian
Double checked by: Rachel, Sami, Michael, Elaine, Isabel, Chanel
Added: almost 10 years ago
Double Checked: 10 months ago

Company email (April 2019)
"Wij hebben antwoord gekregen van onze collega's en kunnen u het volgende vermelden; alle Amstel Radler die bij Heineken Nederland vandaan komen bevatten geen dierlijke stoffen in het product en ook niet in het proces. Als u Radler uit Nederland koopt, is dat dus zonder dierlijke ingredienten. Wat betreft de Radler uit de UK kunnen wij geen uitspraken doen."

[Google translation: "We have received a response from our colleagues and can state the following; all Amstel Radler from Heineken Netherlands do not contain any animal substances in the product or in the process. If you buy Radler from the Netherlands, it is therefore without animal ingredients. Regarding the Radler from the UK, we cannot make any statements."]

From their website (https://www.amstelbier.co.uk/faq, retrieved January 2019)
"AmstelĀ® is not suitable for vegans or vegetarians."

Company email, September 2014:

"Amstel Radler is completely Vegan Friendly."

Company email, Oct 2011:

"I can however confirm that Heineken and Amstel are suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans."

Company email:

"Amstel Light is produced from drinking water, malted barley, sugar and hops. The raw materials all origin from plant sources only. Amstel Light is fermented with pure culture yeast. No animal based process aids are used in the brewing process. Amstel Light does not contain any additives."

Also, in the UK:

"I can however confirm that Heineken and Amstel are suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans."

Other products by Amstel: