Åbro Bryggeri has some vegan options

Address: 598 86 Vimmerby
Phone: +46 (0)20 - 21 65 05
Email: konsumentkontakt@abro.se
URL: http://www.abro.se/
Checked by: Tess
Double checked by: Freja, Robb, Priscila
Added: about 7 years ago
Double Checked: about 1 year ago

Products by Åbro Bryggeri:

Company email (February 2017)
"gelatin is used in part of the filtration process of one of the ingredients"

Company email (June 2014): re: Rekorderlig
"Unfortunately part of the brewing process uses gelatin so Rekorderlig isn't suitable for vegans. No, Rekorderlig is not suitable for vegan or vegetarians."

Note from Freja (February 2014):
"e-mailed Rekorderlig here in Sweden and found out that the sugar used in the cider is okay, but the wine that they use in the cider is not vegan friendly because it's filtered with gelatine."

Company email (February 2014): re: Rekorderlig Cider (Sweden)
"Sockret är ok för veganer och har Kosher-certifikat, men vinet är inte kosher-certifierat och det är klarnat med gelatin – dvs inte ok för veganer."

[Translation by Freja] "The sugar is okay for vegans and it's Kosher-certificated, but the wine is not Kosher-certificated and it's clarified/filtered (I don't know the right English word) with gelatine - i.e. not okay for vegans)"

Company email:
"No, our products have no contact with animal products."

Company email:
"Our cider is vegan-friendly. We don’t use animal products."