Wayne notes (May 2017)
"I recently contacted Carr Taylor Wines pointing out that their mead is listed as being suitable for vegans yet it contains honey. I also queried the vegan status of their other wines marked sfv. This is reply I received - 'my daughter is vegan and she drinks it. She says a bee isn't an animal and if it wasn't for our 40 acres of vineyards there would be even less bees.' A later message stated 'we use clay to clarify the wines as do most progressive winemakers these days.'"
[We've marked the non-meads as unknown, because who knows what they've decided is vegan.]
Carr Taylor Wines Limited
Unknown
Vegan status is not confirmed for the products listed.
- 1 Not Vegan
- 12 Unknown
Products (13)
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor 1066 Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Apple Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Apricot Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Bacchus Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Brut Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Cannonball Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Cherry Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Elderberry Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Ginger Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Rosé Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Rosé Sparkling Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Vintage Unknown
- Carr Taylor Mead Not Vegan
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.