Wayne notes (May 2017)
"I recently contacted Carr Taylor Wines pointing out that their mead is listed as being suitable for vegans yet it contains honey. I also queried the vegan status of their other wines marked sfv. This is reply I received - 'my daughter is vegan and she drinks it. She says a bee isn't an animal and if it wasn't for our 40 acres of vineyards there would be even less bees.' A later message stated 'we use clay to clarify the wines as do most progressive winemakers these days.'"
[We've marked the non-meads as unknown, because who knows what they've decided is vegan.]
Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Elderberry
Unknown
The vegan status of this product has not been confirmed.
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.
Other products from Carr Taylor Wines Limited
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor 1066 Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Apple Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Apricot Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Bacchus Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Brut Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Cannonball Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Cherry Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Ginger Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Rosé Unknown
- Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Rosé Sparkling Unknown