Carr Taylor Carr Taylor Rosé Sparkling

by Carr Taylor Wines Limited

Unknown

The vegan status of this product has not been confirmed.

Checked about 9 years ago (May 2017)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Wayne notes (May 2017) "I recently contacted Carr Taylor Wines pointing out that their mead is listed as being suitable for vegans yet it contains honey. I also queried the vegan status of their other wines marked sfv. This is reply I received - 'my daughter is vegan and she drinks it. She says a bee isn't an animal and if it wasn't for our 40 acres of vineyards there would be even less bees.' A later message stated 'we use clay to clarify the wines as do most progressive winemakers these days.'" [We've marked the non-meads as unknown, because who knows what they've decided is vegan.]

Other products from Carr Taylor Wines Limited