Valley of the Moon Winery

Not Vegan

The one product listed is not vegan friendly.

Double checked about 15 years ago, first checked November 2010

Products (1)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company Email: "In regards to our wines, we do occasionally use products derived from animals on a case by case basis, either on entire blends prior to bottling, or on individual smaller lots of wines before they become a component of a blend. These protein based fining agents are used to reduce astringency and bitterness in the wine. Because of vintage variations in grape and wine composition, we may add these products to a given wine in one year and not add them in other years. However, our current release of 2007 vintage Syrah should be considered vegan-friendly as none of these types of products were used in blending or processing."