Valley of the Moon Wine is Not Vegan Friendly

by Valley of the Moon Winery
Address: 77 Madrone Road,
Glen Ellen, CA
Phone: +1 707-939-4500
Checked by: Maria
Double checked by:
Added: over 10 years ago

Company Email:
"In regards to our wines, we do occasionally use products derived from animals on a case by case basis, either on entire blends prior to bottling, or on individual smaller lots of wines before they become a component of a blend. These protein based fining agents are used to reduce astringency and bitterness in the wine. Because of vintage variations in grape and wine composition, we may add these products to a given wine in one year and not add them in other years. However, our current release of 2007 vintage Syrah should be considered vegan-friendly as none of these types of products were used in blending or processing."