OKO Cabernet Sauvignon is Vegan Friendly

by Prestige Wine Group
Address: 1999 Shepard Road
St. Paul, New Mexico, 55116
Phone: (651) 649-5800
Email: info@prestigewinegroup.com
URL: http://www.prestigewinegroup.com/
Checked by: Larry
Double checked by: Katie, Nik, Amy, Tony, Emory, Debbie
Added: over 11 years ago

Company email (November 2013): re: Starling Castle Riesling:
"Starling Castle Riesling is not gluten free. Some of the growers use gelatin or egg albumin to clear the wines."

Company email (July 2013):
"Unfortunately, Risata Moscato d’Asti is not vegan friendly.
Risata Moscato d’Asti is produced using the following 2 animal by- products:
- Casein (milk derivative)
- Animal gelatin
Both products are used in the process of clarifying (fining) and subsequently they are disposed of with the filtration operations."

Company email (June 2013):
"There are no animal ingredients or animal products used in the production of Beviamo wines."

Company email (April 2013):
"Unfortunately, Luccio Moscato d’Asti is not vegan friendly."

Company email (January 2013):
"the winery has confirmed that our Makulu wines are vegan friendly."

Company email (May 2012):
"Broke Ass does not use animal byproducts to make the wine, so I’m happy to say it’s Vegan friendly."

Company email (April 2012):
"Oko wines are vegan."

Other products by Prestige Wine Group: