OKO Pinot Grigio

by Prestige Wine Group

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Checked about 14 years ago (April 2012)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (November 2013): re: Starling Castle Riesling: "Starling Castle Riesling is not gluten free. Some of the growers use gelatin or egg albumin to clear the wines." Company email (July 2013): "Unfortunately, Risata Moscato d’Asti is not vegan friendly. Risata Moscato d’Asti is produced using the following 2 animal by- products: - Casein (milk derivative) - Animal gelatin Both products are used in the process of clarifying (fining) and subsequently they are disposed of with the filtration operations." Company email (June 2013): "There are no animal ingredients or animal products used in the production of Beviamo wines." Company email (April 2013): "Unfortunately, Luccio Moscato d’Asti is not vegan friendly." Company email (January 2013): "the winery has confirmed that our Makulu wines are vegan friendly." Company email (May 2012): "Broke Ass does not use animal byproducts to make the wine, so I’m happy to say it’s Vegan friendly." Company email (April 2012): "Oko wines are vegan."

Other products from Prestige Wine Group