99 Blackberries Liqueur

by Sazerac Company, Inc.

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Double checked 8 months ago, first checked January 2022

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email ·

"Unless our products are specially labeled as such, they are not certified vegan. However, to the best of our knowledge no animal derived ingredients or processing aids are used in the manufacture of 99 Brands."

Company email ·

"99 products are not certified vegan by our definition because there is an enzyme derived from chicken eggs that is used in the mashing/fermentation process of one of the spirits."

Company email ·

"99 products are not certified vegan by our definition because there is an enzyme derived from chicken eggs that is used in the mashing/fermentation process."

Other products from Sazerac Company, Inc.