99 Bananas Liqueur is Not Vegan Friendly

by Sazerac Company, Inc.
Address: 3850 N Causeway Blvd, Suite 1695
Metairie, Louisiana, 70002
Phone: 866-729-3722
Email: info@sazerac.com
URL: http://sazerac.com/company.aspx
Checked by: Douglass
Double checked by: Lori, Shana, Tyler, Krysta, Scott, Nathan
Added: over 6 years ago
Double Checked: over 2 years ago

Company email (January 2022) re: 99 Liqueur
"99 products are not certified vegan by our definition because there is an enzyme derived from chicken eggs that is used in the mashing/fermentation process."

Company Email (May 2021) re 1792 Bourbon
"Unless our products are specially labeled as such, they are not certified vegan. However, to the best of our knowledge no animal derived ingredients or processing aids are used in the manufacture of 1792 Bourbon"

Company email (January 2018) re 99 Brand:
"I am told both 99 Apples and 99 Bananas are vegan friendly."

Company email (December 2017) re Wave Blue Raspberry
"I have checked with our quality team, and Wave Blue Raspberry is suitable for vegans."

Company email (December 2017) re Fris
"Our quality team has told me that Fris vodka is vegan friendly."

Company email (November 2015):
"Regarding Rich & Rare, please note the following:
* No animal products are used in this product.
* To the best of our knowledge, all ingredients are prepared without the use of animal-derived products.
* This product is only manufactured and bottled by Sazerac facilities."

Company email (April 2014): re: Platinum Distilled Dry Gin
"We do not claim the product is Vegan."

Other products by Sazerac Company, Inc.: