Angostura Orange Bitters

by Angostura

Vegan

This product is listed as vegan friendly.

Double checked about 9 years ago, first checked April 2011

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (August 2017) "There are no animal by-product or animal-derived products in Angostura aromatic Bitters. While the formulation/ingredient listing is highly confidential, we can assure that the produced product is completely plant based. "We also indicate that no animal by-product/animal-derived product (including eggs, diary, isinglass, gelatin, chitin etc) interact with our product at any phase of the processing/filtration/bottling manufacture of Angostura aromatic Bitters." Company email (April 2011) "I can guarantee you that we do not use any animal products or bi-products in our bitters or rums. So rest assured. They are also Kosher approved."

Other products from Angostura